top of page

Tee Shirt Flags

My oh my this post is late. I deeply apologize to you all for this post being so so late. I have had the flu as well as some family stuff going on so I haven't been able to post for a while. But here is the one I have been slowly working on. Tee shirt flags! This is a great way to recycle old tee shirts and make your own. I hope to make some to use with role play games. Let's jump right in!

Supplies:

For a simple flag: Tee shirt, 4 ft long dowel, hot glue, and any supplies to decorate your flag (such as transfer paper, tie dye, or fabric markers)

For a fancy flag: Tee shirt, two 4 ft long dowels, hot glue and extra decorating supplies

Step One: Cut out your flags. Cut out two rectangles from the old shirt and hem (unless you are going for a rugged look. :P ). If you are using a shirt with a pattern already on it, skip the next step.

Step Two: Decorate! I did a tie dye and iron on transfer paper designs.

Step Three: Make your flag poles.

Simple flag: Hot glue your flag onto the dowel. That's it!

Fancy flag: Cut the dowel into two two-foot sections. Hot glue and wrap with twine. The hot glue is simply to hold it in place while you wrap the twine around. After the dowels are in place, hot glue your flag on.

Step Four: CHARGE!!!! You're finished! Charge into battle! Hope you like this tutorial. Want to see more? Subscribe! See you guys next time!

Fangs and Fire,

Crafty Dragon

and

Ping!

bottom of page