top of page

Fairy Garden!

I finally did it! I made my fairy garden. I have had the supplies for it for a long time and I finally made it. Here's how I did it. Now keep in mind that this post, like the others, are SUPER open ended. I am always encouraging others to use their imagination and think of new ways to do things.

Supplies:

Planter box (mine is two feet long by about 8 inches wide)

Potting soil

Seeds of various kinds

Any sort of decorations you can find

LOTS of patience. Plants take time to grow.

Step 1: Get your planter box ready! Mine had been sitting in the garage for about a year and was inhabited by *dramatic horrified shudder* spiders. ugggghhhhhhh. So I had to clean it out.

Step 2: Fill it with planting soil. This took a while but it's worth it.

Step 3: Decorate and plant your seeds. I had so much fun with this step. Decorate first so you know where you want your plants.

You're done! Make sure to water your seeds regularly and leave your planter box in a sunny place. I hope you enjoyed this post! Stay tuned for more from me and have a great day!

Fangs and Fire,

Crafty Dragon

and Ping of course. :)

bottom of page