top of page

Patronus Charm Necklaces

Hello all! This weekend I was planning out some awesome things to do and decided to do a quick and easy tutorial with a subtle hint to Harry Potter. I did a Goodwill run and found a bag full of jewelry bits and one of these was a huge layered necklace. I thought to myself, "I don't really want to mess around with beads. They get everywhere and are a pain to thread." So I took this huge necklace and cheated a bit. So, if you are the type who does a lot of beading, then go for it. Otherwise, find an old necklace and give it new life! So without further ado, lets get making!

You will need:

A necklace charm of your patronus

Beads and thread OR an old necklace

If you have an old necklace, simply put your charm on it. I'm going to be showing you what I did.

Here are the final modeling pictures.

Hope you all enjoyed this tutorial. Stay tuned for more exciting things coming up!

Fangs and Fire,

Crafty Dragon

and Ping

bottom of page